Thad Jones and the Ellington Effect

Tony Faulkner Jazz Orchestra

Caprimusic/GLP (GLP012)

  1. Abstract
  2. Duke Ellington
  3. Thad Jones And Mel Lewis
  4. The Ellington Effect
  5. Portraits
  6. Master Of Surprise
  7. Aftermath

Tony Faulkner – Composer, Arranger, Conductor

Reeds: Andy Schofield, Tim France, Russell van den Berg, Suzanne Higgins, Tony Harper
Trumpets: Bryan Davis, Ryan Quigley, Robbie Robson, Henry Lowther, Graham Hardy, Richard Iles
Trombones: Mike Carton, Rick Taylor, John Kenny, Andy Hillier, Sarah Williams
Mike Walker – guitar
Graham Hearne – piano
Dave Markee – bass
Peter Fairclough – drums

Back to Recordings Index