Swinging With Legends 2

Angela DeNiro with the Ron Aprea Big Band

Early Autumn (RJA1717)

  1. New York City Blues
  2. You'd Be So Easy To Love
  3. Hello Young Lovers
  4. A House Is Not A Home
  5. Willow Weep For Me
  6. It Might As Well Be Spring
  7. Don't Cha Go ‘Way Mad
  8. Two For The Road
  9. That Old Black Magic
  10. Come In From The Rain
  11. On Green Dolphin Street
  12. My One And Only Love
  13. For Phil
  14. The Curtain Falls

Angela DeNiro – vocals

Special Guests:
Randy Brecker – trumpet
Ken Peplowski – clarinet
Lew Tabackin – tenor saxophone & flute

Ron Aprea – bandleader, arranger, conductor

Reeds: Todd Bashore, Elijah Schiffer, Nathan Childers, Lee Greene, Doug DeHays

Trumpets: Bryan Davis (lead, solos on 1, 9), Chris Persad, Matthew Timm, Shawn Edmonds

Trombones: Wayne Goodman, Matt Havilland, Brandon Moodie, Dale Turk (bass tbn)

Rhythm: Cecilia Coleman (piano), Tim Givens (bass), Jonathan Mele (drums)

Recorded at Mozart Studios, Little Falls, NJ

Back to Recordings Index