Lisa Maxwell Jazz Orchestra

Uncle Marvin Music

  1. Shiny!
  2. Son of Creeper
  3. Ludie
  4. We'll Be Together Again
  5. Hello, Wayne?
  6. Beauty and the Beast
  7. Israel
  8. The Craw
  9. Shiny! (Remix)

Trumpets: Randy Brecker, Tony Kadleck, Chris Rogers, Wayne du Maine, Bryan Davis

Woodwinds: Lawrence Feldman, Alex Foster, Lou Marini, Ada Rovatti, Dave Mann, Roger Rosenberg, Claire Daly

Trombones: Tom “Bones” Malone, Dan Levine, Mike Davis, Dave Taylor

French Horn: John Clark

Keyboards: Paul Shaffer, Pete Levin, David Delhomme

Piano: Carmen Staaf, Andy Ezrin

Bass: Will Lee, Mark Egan, Dave Finck

Guitar: Mike Stern, Oz Noy, Leni Stern, Smokey Hormel

Drums: Danny Gottlieb, Steven Wolf, Ben Perowsky

Percussion: Will Lee, Daniel Sadownick

VOCALS: Kenya Hathaway, Will Lee

Vibraphone: Beth Gottlieb

Special Guest: Mocean Worker (bonus track remix)

Produced, Conducted, and Contracted by Lisa Maxwell

All Arrangements by Lisa Maxwell

Compositions by: Lisa Maxwell, Wayne Shorter, Hiram Bullock, John Carisi, and Carl Fischer

Recording Engineer: Noah Evans Recorded at Sear Sound NYC 2018

Mixing Engineer: Paul Wickliffe

Shiny! is the new album by Lisa Maxwell featuring an all-star jazz orchestra with New York’s top players, including Randy Brecker, Lou Marini, Mark Egan, Mike Stern, Dave Taylor, Danny Gottlieb, Will Lee, Paul Shaffer, Ada Rovatti, and many more. The album is dedicated to Lew Soloff.

Back to Recordings Index