Almost Sunrise

Eyal Vilner Big Band

Gut String Records (GSR019)

  1. The Rabbit
  2. Stablemates
  3. It Don't Mean A Thing
  4. Lush Life
  5. It Be Feeling Like The Blues
  6. Straighten Up And Fly Right
  7. The Gypsy
  8. The District Of The Blues
  9. It's Alright With Me
  10. Centerpiece
  11. Tee Pee Time
  12. Almost Sunrise
  13. Centerpiece (bonus track)

Eyal Vilner – alto sax, flute, compositions, all arrangements, conducting
Vocals: Charenee Wade (3,4,6,7,9,10), Nadia Washington (6,10), Charles Turner (6,9,10)
Reeds: Dan Block – alto and soprano sax, clarinet, flute; Andrew Gould – alto sax, flute; Asaf Yuria – tenor sax; Lucas Pino – tenor sax, clarinet, flute, bass clarinet; Eden Bareket – baritone sax, clarinet
Trumpets/Flugelhorns: Bryan DavisGreg GisbertMatt JodrellWayne Tucker
Trombones: John Mosca, Nick FinzerMax Seigel (bass tbn)
Tadataka Unno – piano; Jennifer Vincent – bass; Joe Strasser – drums

Produced by Eyal Vilner, Andy Farber and Israel Berger
Recorded at Bunker Studio, Brooklyn, NY on June 2rd & 3rd, 2014
Engineer: Andy Farber, John Davis. Assistant: Todd Carder
Mixed & mastered by Michael Perez-Cisneros

Back to Recordings Index