47 Frith Street

National Youth Jazz Orchestra

Jazz House Records (JHCD 058)

  1. Sweet London Bridge
  2. The Whole Thing
  3. El Rey Pedro
  4. Roxy Beaujolais
  5. Not Really
  6. In The Hour Before Dawn
  7. The Kosher Horses
  8. Late Night Blues
  9. London
  10. New In London
  11. Headache
  12. 47 Frith Street
  13. Will Ye No Come Back Again?

Saxophones: Paul Jones, Sammy Mayne, Alyson Adams, Jamie Anderson, Stephen Main.
Flute: Gareth Lockrane
Trombones: Ashley Horton, Andy Wood, Jim Vincent, Andy Baker, Pete North.
Trumpets: Darren Wiles, Paul Newton, Bryan Davis, Simon Finch, Mark Armstrong.
Piano: James Watson
Guitar: Pete Callard
Bass: Dave Foster
Drums: Darren Altman, Steve Parry
Percussion: Corrina Silvester
Vocals: Sheena Davies, Nick Gallant
Musical Director: Bill Ashton

Recorded live at Ronnie Scott’s Club, 47 Frith Street, London. April 1997.

Digitally reissued in 2012, and available for download, as Late Night Blues.

Back to Recordings Index